Fandom

Second Life Wikia

Version 1.5.7

2,571pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Forum Link: Original Post

Andrew Linden

Second Life 1.5.7 Nov 10, 2004
=============================

- Fixed cracks in terrain at sim boundaries.

- Group IM's now more reliable.

- Fixed a bug that would cause sim-wide prim counts to be wrong after selling one of a set of parcels in a sim.

- Fixed a bug that would cause some objects to be deleted out of order in the event of a parcel over its prim allocation.

- Liaisons' online status is always visible, even when they are in non-visible estates.

- When you change group or everyone permissions on an inventory item those permissions are applied (to all the objects in that item) when it is rezzed.

- Residents can now be a member of up to 15 groups (previously 10).

- Increased the sleep after an llGetNextEmail() from 1 to 5 seconds to reduce the load on the database from scripts that constantly and rapidly poll for incoming emails.

- Rolled back the following item from 1.5.6:
- The 'parcel is full' message resulting from llRezObject() or llRezAtRoot() now are sent via IM, and include sim, parcel, and location information. However, this error message incurs a 30 second sleep (to avoid spam). The 'parcel is full' messages again show up as alerts in the lower right of the SL window, if you are on the same sim as the object trying to rez.

Increased the sleep after an llGetNextEmail() from 1 to 5 seconds to reduce the load on the database from scripts that constantly and rapidly poll for incoming emails.

The increased delay with each llGetNextEmail() is only a temporary change until we can get the new and bigger database hardware up. After that we will investigate how much we can safely reduce the delay.


- When you change group or everyone permissions on an inventory item those permissions are applied (to all the objects in that item) when it is rezzed.

This change does not affect the contents inside the objects that make up the inventory item, such as internal scripts and sounds.

Preceded by:
Version 1.5.6
Primary Viewer
10 November 2004 – 14 December 2004
Succeeded by:
Version 1.5.8

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki